Article Index

Year 10 Learning Program


Student study six units per semester or twelve subjects over the year. These units include two units of compulsory studies in Religious Education, integrated English/History, and Mathematics and two units of study in from the Humanities and Science Learning Areas. The remainder of the student learning program generally consists of interest-based studies selected from the Arts, LOTE, Physical Education and Technology Learning Areas.


The curriculum aims to provide a breadth of subject choices and allows students to acquire the requisite skills and knowledge for a successful transition into Years 11 and 12. Students selecting subjects for Year 10 need to carefully read the unit information to ensure that they choose subjects that provide them with a general study program to keep their VCE options open.