Article Index

The College Leadership team consists of the following staff members:

Lew Nagle - Principal

Fleur Linehan - Deputy Principal Learning Teaching and Professional Practice

Ben Fitzpatrick - Deputy Principal Students and Organisation

Marg McKay – Wellbeing Coordinator and Child Safety Officer

Zoe Worland - Faith and Ministry Leader

Noel Skehan - Year 11 & 12 Leader


Principal – Lew Nagle

Lew comes to the role of Principal following one year as Acting Principal and 10 years as Deputy at Sacred Heart. Lew has played an integral role in taking the school from a Year 7-10 to a Year 7-12 school. This transition was challenging for the community but extremely successful and the college enjoys tremendous support from the local region.

Prior to Sacred Heart Lew spent nine years at Assumption College where he served as  Head of Faculty of Humanities and later Physical Education and Health.

Lew has worked extensively in the Sandhurst Diocese and has played a key role in the Quadrennial Sandhurst Conferences which have been held at Shepparton and most recently at Bendigo with over 2000 delegates.

In 2011 Lew was awarded the Bishop De Campo Scholarship, which allowed him to work in the Northern Territory in isolated Catholic community schools such as Francis Xavier, Nauiyu Daly River. The focus of his work was developing curriculum and pastoral care programs for new and existing schools as well as developing virtual class room connections between remote indigenous schools settings and Sacred Heart. During 2014 year Lew participated in the Country Education Study Tour to England visiting high performing schools in different settings. 

Lew is passionate about making connections with the community and achieving the best outcomes for rural students.

Deputy Principal, Learning, Teaching and Professional Practice – Fleur Linehan


Fleur is Deputy Principal Learning, Teaching and Professional Practice, a role that she has undertaken for the past 3 years. Fleur is currently undertaking a Masters of Educational Leadership and is currently teaching VCE Business Management. Fleur has been a member of staff at Sacred Heart College for the past 10 years.


Deputy Principal, Organisation – Ben Fitzpatrick




Business Manager – Jenny Loughnan


Welfare Leader and Child Safety Officer – Marg McKay


Marg McKay has been part of the College for the past 15 years. Over this time, she has taught various subjects in years 7 – 10. She has been Special Needs Co-ordinator for many years, and has also held the role of Year 7 and 8 Co-ordinator. Marg is now the head of Student Wellbeing and Pastoral Care. She has been a member of the College’s Leadership Team for the last 12 years.

Marg has a Diploma of Teaching, Post Graduate Diploma in Student Wellbeing, and a Masters of Education in the field of Youth, Health and Education. Marg is also an active member of the Australian Counselling Association.



Faith and Ministry Leader – Zoe Worland


Year Level Coordinator, Years 11 and 12 – Noel Skehan


Noel began his teaching career at St Monica’s College in Epping in 1999 where he taught Physical Education and Science and was the House Sport Coordinator. In 2008, Noel began teaching at Sacred Heart College Yarrawonga, taking up the position as Year 7 and 8 Leader. Noel took on the Year 11 and 12 Level Leader role when these programs were introduced in 2011-12. Noel leads the VCE program and continues to teach Physical Education for years 7 through to 12.